Leviticus Outline

I. Introduction: Ex. 25-40
II. The Offerings: Lev. 1:1-7:38

A. Instructions for the People: Lev. 1:1-6:7

1. The Burnt Offering: Lev_1:1-17
2. The Grain Offering: Lev_2:1-16
3. The Peace Offering: Lev_3:1-17
4. The Sin Offering: Lev. 4:1-5:13
5. The Guilt Offering: Lev. 5:14-6:7

B. Instructions for the Priests: Lev. 6:8-7:38

1. The law of the burnt offering: Lev_6:8-13
2. The law of grain offerings: Lev_6:14-23
3. The law of the sin offering: Lev_6:24-30
4. The law of the trespass offering: Lev_7:1-10
5. The law of peace offerings: Lev_7:11-27
6. The portion for the priests: Lev_7:28-36
7. The summary: Lev_7:37-38

III. The Priesthood: Lev. 8:1-10:20

A. Aaron and His Sons Consecrated: Lev_8:1-36
B. The Priestly Ministry Begins: Lev_9:1-24
C. The Profane Fire of Nadab and Abihu: Lev_10:1-7
D. Conduct Required of Priests: Lev_10:8-20

IV. Definitions and Treatments of Uncleanness: Lev. 11:1-15:33

A. Definitions of Clean and Unclean Foods: Lev_11:1-47
B. Purification After Childbirth: Lev_12:1-8
C. Diagnosis and Treatment of Leprosy: Lev. 13:1-14:57

1. Diagnosis by the priest: Lev_13:1-46
2. Concerning leprous garments: Lev_13:47-59
3. Cleansing of healed lepers: Lev_14:1-32
4. Concerning leprous houses: Lev_14:33-57

D. Laws Concerning Bodily Discharges: Lev_15:1-33

V. The Great Day of Atonement: Lev_16:1-34
VI. The Holiness Code: Lev. 17:1-27:34

A. The Sanctity of Blood: Lev_17:1-16
B. Laws of Sexual Morality: Lev_18:1-30
C. Laws of Relationships: Lev_19:1-37
D. Punishment for Serious Violations: Lev_20:1-27
E. Rules for the Priests: Lev. 21:1-22:33

1. Rules on mourning and marriage: Lev_21:1-9
2. Rules for the high priest: Lev_21:10-15
3. Physical standards for priests: Lev_21:16-24
4. Rules about priests’ food: Lev_22:1-9
5. Kin’s rights to priests’ food: Lev_22:10-16
6. Blemishes in sacrifices: Lev_22:17-30
7. Concluding exhortation: Lev_22:31-33

F. Feasts of the Lord: Lev_23:1-44

1. The proclamation: Lev_23:1-2
2. The Sabbath: Lev_23:3
3. The Passover and Unleavened Bread: Lev_23:4-8
4. The Feast of Firstfruits: Lev_23:9-14
5. The Feast of Weeks: Lev_23:15-22
6. The Feast of Trumpets: Lev_23:23-25
7. The Day of Atonement: Lev_23:26-32
8. The Feast of Tabernacles: Lev_23:33-44

G. The Care of the Tabernacle: Lev_24:1-9
H. The Penalty for Blasphemy: Lev_24:10-23
I. The Sabbath and Jubilee Years: Lev_25:1-55
J. Promises of Blessing and Retribution: Lev_26:1-46
K. Redeeming Vowed Gifts: Lev_27:1-34